The World Field Target Championship gets underway tomorrow in Romsdal, Norway and Team USA includes three past winners of the Northeast Regional Field Target Championship hosted by Crosman:

  • Harold Rushton, 2010 NRFTC WFTF Class and Overall high scorer and the 2010 American Airgun Field Target (AAFTA) Open PCP Class National Champion
  • Greg Sauve, 2011 WFTF Veteran Champion, 2011 NRFTC WFTF Class and Overall high scorer and the 2011 AAFTA WFTF Class National Champion
  • Hector Medina, 2012 NRFTC Hunter Piston Class winner and 2011 NRFTC Spring Gun winner

Joining them are Ron Carlson, Keith Knoblauch, Veronika Ruf, Alan Otsuka and Ian Harford.

The event is hosted by the Norwegian Field Target Association and 116 competitors from around the world have qualified to participate. AAFTA is the national governing body for the United States and determines qualifications for the world championship. The organization extends invitations to competitors who meet those qualifications to join Team USA. Last year the team placed 8th among 16 participating countries.